Powered by Sarthak - Sarthak Educational Trust
Sarthak Educational Trust | Empowering The Differently Abled
  • Youtube
  • Upcomming Event

    Early Intervention Center

    Early Intervention Center

    Early Intervention Center : Antakshep Kendra

    Early prevention, identification and intervention are the three facets of Sarthak Antakshep Kendra. Early prevention and identification involves identification of problem areas in its earliest and sensitization of gynecologists, pediatrician and health workers to control disability proneness for risk babies.

     Early intervention works for providing therapeutic aid to child facing developmental delays. During the first three formative years of an individual’s life most of the cognitive, physical, communication, social/emotional, and adaptive developments take place. Thus, in the case of any developmental delays, this period is the best for introducing interventions so that the child can be facilitated and supported to achieve faster.

    We at Sarthak, with the aid of a multi-disciplinary team (including pediatrician, ENT specialist, physiotherapist, occupational therapist, speech pathologists, and psychologists) assess the child and based on the assessment intervention services are planned and provided.

    Children with neurological problems, birth defects, genetic disorders, like cerebral palsy, Down’s syndrome, Autism, ADHS, Spina Bifida, Hydrocephalus, Epilepsy and Epilepsy syndromes, metabolic disorders et cetera are provided early intervention services.

    Furthermore, as the therapies and sessions are needed to be repeated several times a day, parents are also involved in the therapy sessions. The objective is to make them sensitized and aware about the developments of their child. And, once the parents are acquainted with the therapies under the supervision of experts they can also provide with the same therapy to their kids as well.

    We have one early intervention center at Paschim Vihar. Through this center 825+ special children are rehabilitated till date.

    In addition to services at Paschim Vihar center, periodic check up camps, parents workshop, and awareness camps are also organized. Some of such activities include workshops in Amalavaas Girl School, awareness camp at Nangloi village and Kali Basti. Various visits to Ram Manohar Lohia hospital, Deen Dayal Upadhyay hospital, Sanjay Gandhi Hospital, Manovikas Charitable Trust, and National Association for Blind were also made for CRE.

    Our Partners